About Us

We are Elgin Youth Development Group. We were established in 1998 in response to the fact that young people did not have a place to meet and socialise.  The Warehouse@EYC is a safe space that is at the heart of the various programmes and projects we offer young people in Moray aged 11-18 years-old.

Our aim is to guide and support young people to realise their full potential. We do this by providing:

  • projects and activities that address the needs of our young people and helps them develop their confidence, leadership skills and well being
  • opportunities that positively influence them to become valued and active members of the community

The role of our organisation has changed over time and in line with the evolving needs of our young people.  We have been recognised for the outstanding work we do including the Queen’s Award for Voluntary Service, Elgin Bid Charity of the Year 2022, numerous Moray Young Citizen Awards in both the group and individual categories and awarded YouthLink Scotland Community Based Youth Work Project of the Year 2019.

To support the work we do we run our social enterprises. The Inkwell hires out meeting rooms and a teaching kitchen, as well as offering catering services via our newest social enterprise, Cafe@The Warehouse.   This training cafe is open to the public during school hours and allows us to utilize the space while our secondary-aged users are in school. Our social enterprises both allow us to run our Employability Programme by having a supportive workplace environment for 16-24 year-olds who face barriers to accessing employment.

 

Meet the Team

Clair F.

Chief Executive

clair@elginyouthcafe.org

Peter

Youth Team Manager

peter@elginyouthcafe.org

Claire H.

Inkwell Coordinator

claire.howie@elginyouthcafe.org

Donna

Health Promoting Youth Worker

donna@elginyouthcafe.org

Sarah

Youth Worker

sarah@elginyouthcafe.org

Jamie

Youth Worker

jamie@elginyouthcafe.org

Joe

Cafe Officer

joe@elginyouthcafe.org

Penny

Catering Officer

01343 548300 (option 1) 

Rosemary

Catering Officer

01343 548300 (option 1)